ZPPSU, DPWH sit for Infra Joint Validation

The coordination meeting to take off the DPWH-SUC Joint Validation for the Infrastructure Projects outlined at the General Appropriations Act (GAA) of 2024 from the Zamboanga Peninsula Polytechnic State University was duly held at the conference room today, February 15.

The meeting focused on laying the groundwork for the joint validation process with the DPWH-9 team, stressing the importance of thorough assessment, delineation of roles and responsibilities, and document preparation for successful validation efforts.

ZPPSU President Dr. Nelson P. Cabral has underscored the university’s objectives, emphasizing the significance of ensuring the quality and sustainability of the infrastructure projects as well as highlighting the need for them to be “shovel ready” for prompt implementation.

Also, in attendance with President Cabral were ZPPSU officials, including VP for Administration and Finance Prof. Josephine Sulasula, ZPPSU Legal Officer Atty. Marti Gregorio, Chief Administrative Officer Ms. Carina M. Abidin, Supervising Administrative Officers Mr. Arnel Lee and Maria Cristina Vergara, ZPPSU Engineer Ryan Catamco with other unit directors and heads.

Further, representatives from the DPWH-9 Planning and Design Division, Bridge and Other Public Works Design Section, including Engr. Jocelyn T. Bruces, Ar. Judy Ann F. Alcedo, Engr. Julmali A. Ahiyal, Jr., and Engr. David C. Santa Maria.

The collaboration between DPWH and ZPPSU marks a significant milestone in advancing infrastructure development within the SUCs.


Scroll to Top