Making it to the spotlight, Zamboanga Peninsula Polytechnic State University – Men’s Volleyball Team hailed as the gold winner in the recently culminated Dia De Zamboanga Volleyball Tournament 2024 – Senior Category.

Among the ten competitive contenders from different colleges, universities, and commercial teams, the ZPPSU managed to make it to the top with no loss from the preliminary to the final round.

Further, some of the awards were given to the ZPPSU players to include Mr. Erwin Dave Javier (Best Setter), Mr. James Enriquez (1st Best Open Spiker), Mr. Laurence Lubiano (Best Middle Attacker), Franz Gian Manas (Best Opposite Attacker), and Mr. Juanito Bacang Arena bagged the Most Valuable Player award of the league.

Mr. Kerwin Francisco, Visiting Lecturer from the College of Physical Education and Sports (CPES), is recognized as the best coach.

The 4-day tournament was managed by ZPPSU Sports Director Prof. Dexter Paclibar and the ZPPSU Gymnasium had served as the official venue of the league.

Truly, action bleeds domination.

Photos 📷 Kerwin Francisco


Scroll to Top